Quartetto Anthos at Limenmusic

From tomorrow Quartetto Anthos will record in Limenmusic’s studio a concert for the Web Tv.
This quartet is made up of: Agnese Tasso (violin), Jessica Orlandi (viola), Silvia Dal Paos (cello) and Francesco Spazian (piano)

In particular, they will perform for us:

Gustav Mahler – Klavierquartett in A minor (on the occasion of the centenary of his death)
Alfred Schnittke/Gustav Mahler – Klavierquartett
Johannes Brahms – Klavierquartett in G minor op. 25

The Anthos Quartet was born from the encounter of four young friends wishing to play together exploring a rare and exceptional group of classical music, the piano quartet, ensemble that offers a vast repertoire whose writing is almost symphonic.
The group aims at promoting not only the knowledge of the masterpieces that the Wien civilization left us in this musical sphere, but also at expanding the repertoire with new or unknown works. For these reasons it has always been interested in developing and seeking new compositions, even in the contemporary literature.

For more info visite: www.quartettoanthos.com


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply